.

Bribes for Brick redlight cams?

http://www.nj.com/news/index.ssf/2014/02/fired_red-light_camera_executive_company_bribed_officials_i...
Jim February 08, 2014 at 09:13 AM
Would not surprise me if some in the government we had in Brick got a payoff, even though it was a different company !! I hope someone is looking into it !!
Not So Dumb February 09, 2014 at 10:03 AM
What evidence do you have that Brick officials have taken bribes? You people will always assume the worst of others, your mindset of blaming everyone else for your short comings has got to stop. Is your mindset to bitch because you didn't get in on a piece of the action and lavish gifts on government officials, or is it that they should have padded your poockets and now you're getting even. Personally, I think it's a big mistake to not renew the red light. Oh, everyone bitches and comes up with far fetched reasons why we shouldn't have them. So, you are OK with people purposely breaking the law and you're pissed when you get caught. In the time the red light cameras have been installed, I never got a ticket and I'm through all the intersections several times a day 7 days a week. Perhaps the most loudest complaints come from those who got caught breaking the law.
J.JONES February 09, 2014 at 10:07 AM
Here we go lets beat the light race game watch what happens now BING BANG CRASH..AND BRICK WAS NOT MENTIONED AS ONE OF THE TOWNS RECEIVING GIFTS...
Jim February 11, 2014 at 10:07 AM
To Not So Dumb > I am not saying anyone took a bribe but it would not surprise me at all ,the way Steve and his gang ran things they did what ever they wanted to and nobody was suppose to question them at all !! I will say you sound like a very miserable person going off on a rant like you did, must be nice to having nothing to do !!
Not So Dumb February 11, 2014 at 10:58 AM
Jim, Get a life. If you have evidence that a bribe was made to any Brick township official then you need to contact the authorities with your evidence so that criminal charges can be brought. Where did your speculation, or belief that someone was bribed in Brick come from? Did you conjure that up from your deep belief that everyone in government is not as honest as you? As far as your foolish remark about me being a miserable person, you need to go into your bathroom and look in the mirror at yourself.
J.JONES February 11, 2014 at 06:56 PM
Look at all the trash talks going on against all Democrats and republicans across the country its a shame and just embarrassing to everyone who lives in this country..Why cant they just run the country and do the right thing for all of us ..forget greed and whats in it for me and help everyone who hope you where the answer when we voted you into office..
Brick Resident 2 February 12, 2014 at 08:50 PM
Adjusting the delay in the green light will give us better results than "catching" our citizens with a camera should you be looking to really help prevent accidents.
Jim February 13, 2014 at 10:32 AM
To Not So Dumb> enough said, you think I am saying all in office are taking bribes, I just said it would not surprise me if someone in Brick did! You nee to really get a life and stop thinking you opinion is the only one valid!! it sounds like you do your best thinking in the bathroom!!!
Not So Dumb February 13, 2014 at 01:48 PM
Jim, I was going to say something about you not being surprised that Brick officials take bribes, but it wouldn't matter to your simple mind. All I can say is if you know who took bribes then speak out and get out from behind that keyboard where you feel safe and comfortable.
Jim February 16, 2014 at 11:19 AM
To Not So Dumb > As I said in my post , you do your best thinking in the bathroom while on your throne!!! I would call you simple minded but that would mean you have brain, which by most of your posts you DON'T !!!!
Not So Dumb February 16, 2014 at 11:54 AM
WOW Jim, you're just like some of the other posters here. Once you're presented with facts or are called on to prove what you say and can't, you revert to name calling and enter in to a defensive posture and attack anyone who questions your wisdom. You know I wouldn't be surprised that you're a good and decent person and are interested in bettering your community once you get out from behind your keyboard.
Jim February 17, 2014 at 09:20 AM
Not so Dumb you are the perfect example of a person who thinks that their opinion is the only one. I did say anyone was taking a bribe, but maybe someone should look a bit deeper to see if any funny business was going on, not like the previous Mayor and Council didn't do some things not quite up to standards. You must be a very lonely person being in a world where you are the only who can speak on anything. Please, go back under the rock you crawled from and STOP thinking you are the only one who can question anything.
#BiteMe February 17, 2014 at 10:49 AM
@Jim.. People in Town Hall did take Bribes. Democrat mayor Joe Scarpelli took Bribes for many, many years. The only Mayor in Brick Township history to get arrested and go to federal prison for Extortion and Bribe soliciting was a DEMOCRAT. The Town Hall and Public Works were run like an organized crime business for many years under DEMOCRAT administration of Joe Scarpelli. Only Mayor to go to prison in Brick Township history. Democrat...
#BiteMe February 17, 2014 at 10:53 AM
FYI, Scarpelli's friends and fellow members of his former regime are coming back to Town Hall, the MUA, Public Works and appointments such as planning and zoning boards, authorities and attorney and engineering posts.
J.JONES February 20, 2014 at 10:41 PM
#BiteMe People forget about Scarpelli's lets make a deal and jail time ..And now they are back running the town again behind the scene and we will get screwed again..

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something